top of page

A Brand Spanking New Member of Equity


It's official! I am a member of the Actors' Equity Association, the union for actors in the theatre. I can't wait to get my card in the mail. This is something I've been dreaming about since I was a little girl. I am very excited to be taking the next step in my long-dormant career. I haven't gone out for anything in such a long time.

Actually, I did go down to the Cape to try out for something. The only reason I did though, was because I love the play so much. But I totally bombed it. I don't think my acting was too bad, though I think I over-rehearsed and should have trusted my instincts more in certain places. But the play and the part meant so much to me, I hadn't auditioned for so long and I'm very body conscious right now. I got all bumbly and awkward before and after the monologue. Then there was the fact that I had a horribly sprained foot and ankle and couldn't move around freely. These all might be excuses but they all did affect my performance. But what's done is done. Onward and upward to better things! And maybe I'll see another audition for a different production of the play when I get back out there. I am waiting, I admit, to lose more weight. I've lost 15 pounds so far and am looking to lose more. I plan on being able to get out there in another month - two at the most.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page